The Royal Navy Club of 1765 and 1785 (United 1889)

A Registered Charity No. 248962

AIM TO SUPPORT NEEDY WIDOWS AND DEPENDANTS OF FORMER MEMBERS _________________________________________________

Dinner Card
Club Rules
Chairman's Report
General Fund
Surplus Fund
List of Members

Committee Members

____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____
  • Admiral Sir Mark Stanhope (Chairman)

  • Rear Admiral J H J Gower (Vice-Chairman)
  • Rear Admiral J R H Clink
  • Rear Admiral A D Radakin
  • Commodore J K Moores
  • Captain J G F Cooke (Chairman of Trustees)
  • Captain A A Jordan
  • Captain M P Paterson

  • Commanders A N P Essenhigh
  • Commander E H Featherstone
  • Commander S V Mackay
  • Commander P S Ottewell


1.  Trustees are considered ex-officio members to attend when requested. 

2. As agreed at AGM 2015, the committee will reduce in size over time to a minimum of 8, made up of 2 of flag rank, 2 Cdres/Captains and 4 Cdrs, balanced evenly serving and retired. The serving Cdr(W) Career Manager, Webmaster (Captain D Swain) and Shadow Secretary (Cdr Tetlow) are also considered to be ex-officio, attending when apprpriate or requested to.